Back to top

Nuit des Lampions

Ever since its premiere in 2007, when Luxembourg was a European Capital of Culture, the enchanting festival of light, the Nuit des Lampions, has been one of the Grand Duchy’s major event highlights, attracting more than 10,000 visitors. For one night the Jardin de Wiltz as well as parts of the town of Wiltz itself are transformed into a magical wonderland by numerous colourful, fantastically shaped lanterns, some representing classical motifs while others may come in the guise of dragons several metres long.

The cultural events accompanying the Nuit des Lampions attract lovers of music and arts from the entire Greater Region. When the whole town centre comes alive with art installations, theatre, dance, acrobatics and circus performances, with food stalls offering culinary delicacies, when magic, fire and light shows chase away the darkness of the autumn night, the atmosphere takes on a truly enchanting quality.

And who is behind the bright lights of the Nuit des Lampions? COOPERATIONS, of course. The socio-cultural association was founded in 1990, with the objective of creating opportunities for people and places to realize their true potential. The activities of COOPERATIONS have always been focused on arts and culture as well as on social participation. Today the Nuit des Lampions is often named as an excellent example of sustainability and participative organizational structures.

Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Contact

Elvira Mittheis

Programmation culture
elvira.mittheis@cooperations.lu
festivaldewiltz@cooperations.lu
nuitdeslampions@cooperations.lu
352 959205 - 78

8 Gruberbeerig L-9538 Wiltz

Back to top

Nuit des Lampions

Das faszinierende Lichtspektakel der Nuit des Lampions zieht seit Jahren mehr als 10.000 Besucher an und gehört somit seit seiner Premiere im Rahmen des europäischen Kulturhauptstadtjahres 2007 zu den großen Eventhighlights im Großherzogtum. Die farbenprächtigen Lampions, die in ihrer Vielfalt von klassischen Motiven bis hin zu meterlangen Drachenwesen reichen, verwandeln insbesondere den Jardin de Wiltz und partiell weite Teile der Stadt Wiltz für eine Nacht in eine Zauberwunderwelt. 

Darüber hinaus strahlt das Kulturprogramm der Nuit des Lampions längst weit über die Grenzen der Stadt Wiltz hinaus und zieht Musikliebhaber aus der gesamten Großregion an. Die magische Atmosphäre der Nuit des Lampions entsteht insbesondere durch das rege Treiben innerhalb des gesamten Stadtkerns: Kunstinstallationen, Theater-, Tanz-, Akrobatik- und Zirkusperformances, Zauber- und Feuershows, Lichtspektakel und kulinarische Angebote trotzen farbenfroh dem Dunkel der Nacht.

Wer steckt hinter der schillernden Nuit des Lampions? Natürlich, COOPERATIONS. So wurde die sozio-kulturelle Organisation 1990 mit dem Ziel gegründet, all ihre Aktivitäten auf die Potenzialentfaltung von Menschen und Orten auszurichten. Zu den Schwerpunkten der Aktivitätsangebote gehören stets die Kultur und soziale Partizipation. Mittlerweile wird die Nuit des Lampions nicht selten als Beispiel für Nachhaltigkeit und partizipative Organisationsstrukturen verwendet.

Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Loic Warin/COOPERATIONS Foto von der Nuit des Lampions 2018
Kontakt

Elvira Mittheis

Programmation culture
elvira.mittheis@cooperations.lu
festivaldewiltz@cooperations.lu
nuitdeslampions@cooperations.lu
352 959205 - 78

8 Gruberbeerig L-9538 Wiltz